Hong Kong Jockey Club Drug InfoCentre


With a view to enhancing the anti-drug education work in Hong Kong, the Action Committee Against Narcotics endorsed the development of the Hong Kong Jockey Club Drug InfoCentre at its meeting in December 1999. With a donation of $50.58 million from the Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust for development, the Drug InfoCentre was established and formally opened in 2004. To further strengthen its anti-drug education functions and enrich visitation experience of members of the public, the Drug InfoCentre was closed for an extensive revamp in 2021 and reopened in end 2022.

Located on the roof floor at the Low Block of Queensway Government Offices, the Drug InfoCentre, with two storeys and a total floor area of around 900 m², is the first permanent anti-drug educational exhibition centre in Hong Kong. Various interactive multi-media facilities and devices are installed in the newly renovated Drug InfoCentre.

We hope that the Drug InfoCentre will bring visitors a full-sensory anti-drug journey with visual, auditory and sensory experiences through multi-media presentations, interactive games and participatory processes, coupled with real-life cases and sharing. Visitors will get to know more about drugs during the journey, and will also be inspired to discover the beauty of life.

香港賽馬會禁毒資訊天地


為加強香港的禁毒教育工作,禁毒常務委員會在1999年12月的會議上通過設立香港賽馬會禁毒資訊天地。承蒙香港賽馬會慈善信託基金捐助5,058萬元資助興建,禁毒資訊天地於2004年落成啟用。為進一步加強禁毒教育功能和豐富市民的參觀經驗,禁毒資訊天地於2021年暫停開放,以進行大規模翻新工程,並於2022年年底重開。

禁毒資訊天地位於金鐘道政府合署低座頂層,共分兩層,佔地約900平方米,是全港首個以禁毒教育為主題的常設展覽館。翻新後的場館設有多項互動多媒體設施和裝置。

我們期望,禁毒資訊天地通過多元媒體展示、互動遊戲、參與式體驗等方式,加上真人真事個案、心聲分享,為參觀者帶來一個視、聽、感俱備的全感抗毒之旅。參觀者可以在禁毒資訊天地帶走關於毒品的知識,更可以引發動力,去發掘人生的美好。